Should All These Dead Artists Get Their Own Hologram?

I was planning on finishing this last week after I heard the Tupac Coachella performance so many times. Then I didn’t have time to finish it up, so I quit it, but I still hear people asking about Tupac’s Coachella performance, so… Imma do it.

Coachella 2012 will be one of those historical moments in Hip-Hop you won’t ever forget. Sunday April 15th marked the first time a hologram rapper performed in front of a live audience.

Tupac returned to perform two of his greatest “Hail Mary” and “Amerikaz Most Wanted” with Snoop Dogg.

Tupac (his hologram) performing at Coachella last week hat everybody talking about it the whole week. So much I got tired of hearing about holograms, for real. It became one of those standard questions interviewers would ask, but can’t blame them, that shit was awesome.

During the week I saw a lot of people talking about it and there were some suggestions for deceased artists that should get their own hologram.
Check some of the suggestions after the jump.

Soulja Slim

In an interview with Sway on RapFix, Sway asked Juvenile What he would think about the hologram of Soulja Slim. He said to only be ok with such thing if the family gives their approval.

Marvin Gaye

Dr. Dre told TMZ that Marvin Gaye and Jimi Hendrix would be nice.

Jimi Hendrix

Michael Jackson

You know the Jacksons won’t miss no opportunity to make money off of their dead brother. MJ’s brothers Jermaine, Jackie, Tito and Marlon just announced that they are joining together for Unity Tour 2012, a 27-city jaunt that kicks off June 18 in Louisville.

“I just wish Michael was here with us, but I’m sure his spirit will be in the house,” Jackie said in an interview. And he may be with them afterall. Jackie said a Michael hologram could very well be part of a bigger tour they’re planning for next year.

Ol’ Dirty Bastard

In an interview with Vibe, Raekwon also gave his thoughts on this hologram saying that it mad him think about Ol’ Dirty Bastard.

*This guy needs to check how he talks, you’re like a motherf***in lyricist. U know wat I mean?!

Notorious B.I.G.

In a conversation with Nigel D. Jadakiss said that he would a Biggie hologram is needed.

“I think that the kids and the new generation and the hip hop lovers need to see that. I think that Pac hologram was awesome, I think a BIG hologram would be awesome. I think a Big L hologram would be awesome, Big Pun and all of the above.”

Big L

Big Pun

Aaliyah

I really can’t remember who suggested this one, but I swear I heard it in an interview. the interviewer then said, “Good one.” Once again, my memory sucks and I know it’ll come back to me.

The two living members of TLC also came out saying that they will bring their dear friend to life for a reunion tour. They weren’t talking about a hologram though.

My opinion on this is that we should just stop it. Do maybe one more person and that’s it. As you can see, everybody thinks everybody needs a hologram. The Tupac performance was great, but if everybody does it, it will take away the greatness. I heard T.I. talking about the possible opportunities to perform at three different places at the same time. Man F*ck Outta Here With That Bullshit. I’m not paying to see the hologram of a living nigga I don’t even feel that much (anymore) perform.

All I gotta say is that I’m glad this ain’t cheap, otherwise this would be another autotune (listen what they did to it). Then we’ll have to get Jay to make D.O.H. (Death Of Hologram) to stop the bullshit (again). Even though there will always be that nigga that thinks Jay is talking to everyone but him (Sorry T-Pain), they will stop the foolery.

But anyways, I gotta go to sleep. Leave your thoughts below, let me know what you think about this whole hologram thingy, do we need to see all the above mentioned artists???

Leave a Reply

