Cee Lo Green Talks Mainstream Success in “JET”

Cee Lo Green covers the latest issue of JET magazine, he spoke on his attempt to get dropped by his label with “F**ck You”:

“The success of the song is completely ironic to me because I just wanted to be dropped from my label,” Green reveals. “Atlantic just didn’t understand me, even after I was signed. So I was like, ‘What’s the most ridiculous thing we can do?’ I couldn’t believe they liked the song. I was trying to offend them.”

He also spoke about his many endorsements with Pretzel M&M’s, Duracell and 7UP. The man is making money.

Leave a Reply

