Azealia Banks Calls T.I. Corny Over Iggy Azalea Beef

20120311-010104.jpg

Azealia Banks had an exchange of words with Iggy Azalea over the XXL cover/Iggys slave master line. I thought this shit ended, but it didn’t.

T.I. and crew was on DJ Drama’s radio show to introduce his new roster. Drama had some question for him and the crew, one of them was about the Azealia Banks’ comments on Iggy being on the cover of the XXL Freshmen.

T.I. came to Iggy’s defense asking if Azealia Banks was not happy with Iggy being on the cover or that she was not happy for not being on it herself. That’s a question I would like to hear the answer to. T.I. went further saying that he’s not familiar with the “212” rapper and said, I quote:

“strategically if she really cares about a freshmen cover maybe she could hope that she’ll suck enough to get shelved and then next year when the freshmen cover comes back around, maybe she’ll still be a freshman.”

TIP didn’t stop there and kept going on by saying, “If you spend half of your day getting money and the other half of your day counting money, you ain’t got no time in your day to worry about nobody else.”

Azealia apparently saw the video below and took it to her twitter to react on what T.I. had to say.


1:37 mark.

Azalia tweeted sent out several tweets:

Lol I NEVER needed the next nigga to sit up on a radio show with me and defend me. Furthermore, niggas r sitting up here trying to mask/defend what homegirl said. Fuck outta here.
Everybody got something slick to say, but no one got an explanation.

Nobody has an explanation, maybe we should go get some. Maybe A.B. should explain herself, what is she really mad about? Cause she kept on tweetin:

Come on T.I…. Niggas is not scared of u and whatever shit u got to say on some radio show.

And then she went on by sending a direct tweet to T.I. saying

@tip you corny for that one.

LMFAOO how u a grown man commenting on what’s going on between two girls. Come on son. Stop it.

Anyway. . .
Ruin my career: what fucking ever… Y’all wish.
Lol I’m just not a punk.

Iggy Azalea reacted in a very civil manner saying:

I said my piece respectfully, something im entitled to do and now that i have, there is nothing else to say.

Time to work on my album and go focus on the things i LIKE and enjoy. thats how you become happy and successful. ^.^ #azaleans #hustlegang

Maybe somebody should sit these chicks down and have a talk, damn.. tweefing is weak.

Leave a Reply

